Upcoming Events

Schedule TBA

Race Stats

  • Races33
  • Wins2
  • Top 511
  • Top 1019


ASCS Midwest at I-90 Speedway on Friday

ASCS Midwest at I-90 Speedway on Friday

Lonnie Wheatley, TULSA, Okla. (June 21, 2010) – The Lucas Oil ASCS National Series presented by K&N Filters annual stop at Hartford, South Dakota’s I-90 Speedway is just around the corner.

The ASCS Midwest forces will get a sneak peak at the high-banked, 3/8-mile clay oval event prior to the July 10 National card with this Friday night’s event at I-90 Speedway.

Friday’s card at I-90 Speedway marks the first of three ASCS Midwest events atop the Hartford, SD, clay, including the July 10 event with the National contenders.

Currently ranked seventh in Lucas Oil ASCS National points, 20-year-old Jack Dover of Springfield, NE, has been able to take in all the ASCS Midwest slate as well and currently holds a 176-point advantage over Lutz in the Midwest title chase.

Dover, who scored an ASCS Regional win at I-90 Speedway in August of 2008, became the ASCS Midwest’s first repeat winner of 2010 this past weekend by racing to victory lane at Missouri’s U.S. 36 Raceway for his second series triumph of the year.

Lutz, a three-time ASCS Northern Plains points runner-up and fifth in last year’s Midwest points, topped the most recent ASCS event at I-90 Speedway with his third career ASCS Regional victory last July.

Hot laps are set for 7:15 p.m. on Friday.

I-90 Speedway is located three miles west of Hartford, SD, on SR 38. For more information, contact the track at 605-528-6380.

The ASCS Midwest Region is slated for 24 nights of competition in 2010 at eleven different tracks throughout Nebraska and the surrounding areas of Missouri, South Dakota and Iowa.

In its 19th year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing, the American Sprint Car Series brings the best of Sprint Car racing to approximately 100 different tracks throughout 30 states and Canada. Anchored by the Lucas Oil Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters, ASCS also consists of ten different Regions throughout the nation.

[b Past ASCS Regional Winners at I-90 Speedway:]
7/24/09 – Eric Lutz

  • 7/11/09 – Gary Wright
    6/26/09 – Chad Humston
    8/13/08 – Jack Dover
    7/25/08 – Jake Peters

  • 6/24/08 – Tony Bruce, Jr.
    8/15/07 – Shane Stewart
    7/27/07 – Chuck Swenson

  • 6/19/07 – Jason Johnson
    8/15/06 – Bryan Dobesh
    7/18/06 – Chuck Swenson
    6/13/06 – Jason Johnson
    8/25/05 – Dusty Zomer

    • Denotes events held in conjunction with Lucas Oil ASCS National series.

Additional information regarding the American Sprint Car Series is available at www.ascsracing.com.




Certified Transmission
Trail Performance
Speedway Graphics
Thorpes Auto Body
The Oil Medics
Crow Safety Gear
Bell Helmets
Brown and Miller Racing
Schoenfeld Headers
Hoosier Racing Tires
Shaver Racing Engines
KN Air Filters
Fuel Safe Racing Cells
DMI Racing
Butlerbuilt Race Seats
Pro Shocks
Vortex Racing Products
Design 500 Race Suits
Keizer Wheels
VMAC Racing
KSE Racing Products
FK Rod Ends
Storm Solutions Specialists
Liquid Trucking
Husker Diesel